Monday, March 26, 2012

Only Three Runs Left....

Good Morning Sweets,

I hope that every one's weekend was lovely. I took Saturday off from running/the gym because Liz had friends in town and needed to move our long run to Sunday. Fine by me, I needed a rest day. By the time Sunday rolled around, I was ready for the 10 miles. I wore my new fancy pants. And by fancy, I mean blinding.

Our route took us by BifG!
The pants look pretty bright in the picture, but in person they are simply blinding. We didn't get hit by any cars though!
They even glow in the dark
When we first started our run, I felt great. Everything seemed beautiful and right with the world. Ducks were in love and flowers were blooming.

Ducks in love....
Liz with the blooming flowers
But somewhere around mile 7.5 things started to shift. Every step became more difficult. I have definitely had harder runs than this one, but it was not easy. It could have been the hex that a cranky old lady put on me. We ran past a lady walking to church ( I assume) who looked my up and down with the nastiest look. Geez. She apparently didn't care for this running harlot in her hot pants.

I was fairly happy with our pace, although we will need to pick it up on race day if we want to make our goal time of sub 2:10.


We need to be under 10 minute miles to get 2 hours and 10 minutes. I would feel better if our long runs were under 10:30. Granted, there were a few big hills. The race route is almost completely downhill with the exception of a hill at mile 12. The hill seems so small in the elevation chart, but at mile 12, it seems like climbing the highest peak in Salt Lake. I have been working on my hill endurance so I can dominate it and not lose too much time. There are only three weeks left before the race!!!!
This morning I had BifG and I will be spending the rest of the day relaxing and waiting for the MIL to get into town. HM and I have spent a lot of time getting our basement ready. It is not done, but progress has been made. After the MIL leaves there will be a calm before the storm. Storm being my rents that will be visiting. Wish me luck!

What do you sweets have planned for you day? 















6 comments:

  1. According uggs on sale to foreign media reports, has been accused Christian Louboutin Bois Dore of involvement in a 1998 US terror ugg australia suspects in Discount Louis Vuitton Kenya and Tanzania ugg boots embassy assault in New York a few days before the trial died.50-year-old Abu Anas and his wife, Libby's lawyer, said he in the 2nd died in a New Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags York hospital, it was reported that he died Bags Louis Vuitton of liver cancer.US troops ugg pas cher in October 2013 captured Tripoli Christian Louboutin Daffodile in an operation launched christian louboutin remise 50% Libby, he was originally scheduled to appear in court ugg in New York January ugg soldes 12 trial.Libby is accused uggs outlet of involvement in the 1998 US Embassy bombings in Kenya and Tanzania embassy was attacked, discount nike jordans killing at least 220 people were killed.Libby is accused of the charges against him not guilty. After the death of his wife, Libby, accused the United States in the "abduction, torture, killing an christian louboutin innocent person." She said her husband died of complications after liver surgery.Libby was captured by US forces during 2013, has over 10 wholesale jordan shoes years in the FBI's Most Wanted list, $ 5 million reward.US initiated action to arrest people on the Air Jordan 11 Gamma Blue territory of Libya, the Libyan Cheap LV Handbags government has caused a cheap jordans strong protest, christian louboutin shoes accusing the United States cheap nike jordan shoes violated sovereignty. US Secretary of State cheap christian louboutin Warren discount christian louboutin was forced to Discount LV Handbags explain and defend the US military action.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...