Wednesday, March 28, 2012

If You Want It, Earn It!

Sweets,

Last night, HM, the MIL and I made tacos.  In the ever present goal to lose weight, I decided to sneak in ground buffalo in place of ground beef. I have to say, I really like it better than beef. Here is what the world wide interweb has to say:

"Nutritional value

  • Grass-fed buffalo is higher in iron and protein than beef, though the meats have comparable amounts of B vitamins. Grass-fed bison also contains higher amounts of Omega-3 fatty acids than grain-fed beef.

Fat and calories

  • Ground buffalo has a lower saturated and unsaturated fat content than most ground beef, is generally lower in cholesterol and has an average of 143 calories per 3-ounce serving vs. 211 for ground beef. However, if you purchase 95 percent lean ground beef, the fat content is similar  to buffalo.
    After dinner we headed out on a walk to get ice cream at Baskin Robbins.
    Say hello to the MIL Sweets!



    By my math I figured that the round trip walk to Baskin Robbins is 3 miles. 3 miles burns around 250 calories....which is about as much as a scoop of ice cream. Coincidence? Hmmm I wonder.
    Buckley is such a spaz!
    Okay Sweets, that is it for the day.  I will be back tomorrow with a new food suggestion
    Here is a hint about tomorrows post. It is about my new favorite breakfast item which the MIL introduced me to. Here is a hint:
    1. It is a species of flowering plant in the mint family
    2. It is a food that is rich in omega-3 fatty acids
    3. It may be eaten raw as a whole seed, providing protein, fats and fiber.

    Any one want to take a guess?



6 comments:

  1. According uggs on sale to foreign media reports, has been accused Christian Louboutin Bois Dore of involvement in a 1998 US terror ugg australia suspects in Discount Louis Vuitton Kenya and Tanzania ugg boots embassy assault in New York a few days before the trial died.50-year-old Abu Anas and his wife, Libby's lawyer, said he in the 2nd died in a New Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags York hospital, it was reported that he died Bags Louis Vuitton of liver cancer.US troops ugg pas cher in October 2013 captured Tripoli Christian Louboutin Daffodile in an operation launched christian louboutin remise 50% Libby, he was originally scheduled to appear in court ugg in New York January ugg soldes 12 trial.Libby is accused uggs outlet of involvement in the 1998 US Embassy bombings in Kenya and Tanzania embassy was attacked, discount nike jordans killing at least 220 people were killed.Libby is accused of the charges against him not guilty. After the death of his wife, Libby, accused the United States in the "abduction, torture, killing an christian louboutin innocent person." She said her husband died of complications after liver surgery.Libby was captured by US forces during 2013, has over 10 wholesale jordan shoes years in the FBI's Most Wanted list, $ 5 million reward.US initiated action to arrest people on the Air Jordan 11 Gamma Blue territory of Libya, the Libyan Cheap LV Handbags government has caused a cheap jordans strong protest, christian louboutin shoes accusing the United States cheap nike jordan shoes violated sovereignty. US Secretary of State cheap christian louboutin Warren discount christian louboutin was forced to Discount LV Handbags explain and defend the US military action.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...