Friday, March 23, 2012

Flash Back Friday - My Style

Sweets,

Welcome to Flashback Friday! Last week I shared with all of you about my time in New York. When I lived there I took advantage of everything the city had to offer. I applied that same zest when I relocated to Utah. In New York adventure meant riding the subway, but in Utah adventure meant riding a mountain bike.

Warning: Today's Flash Back Friday contains disturbing images of awkward Emily in a helmet.

Like this one
These pictures were actually taken on a second date (before I met HM). I was a little annoyed, if it was not obvious from the above picture, that I had agreed to go on a date that required me to look like such a tard. The look on my face was "I can't believe I styled my hair for this".

Second date dude assured me that we were embarking on an easy trail. Which was good for me because I didn't feel confident on the bike......at all.

Well lets get this over with....
I had participated in a triathlon shortly before this bike ride and I think the fact that I owned padded bike pants and a helmet gave the guy an inflated sense of my mountain biking ability. Here is a video that proves just how little ability I have when it comes to biking.
video
It was actually a really fun experience and the scenery was very pretty. On the plus side, I survived the date.

So what ever happened to second date guy? He had terrible BO. Deal Breaker! It all worked out for the best right? I eventually met HM and traded in my mountain bike for a beach cruiser. Don't you think this is more my style?
Hot Dude on a Beach Cruiser = My Style
Plus HM smells pretty good in my opinion! Thanks for indulging me in this week's Flashback Friday.




8 comments:

  1. What a clever set of posts!! Flash back Fridays!! NY looks gorgeous.

    ReplyDelete
  2. There are discussions wholesale jordan shoes about a new round of negotiations to solve the crisis Christian Louboutin Bois Dore in Ukraine, will be christian louboutin shoes held in Berlin, Germany, January christian louboutin remise 50% 5th. It is reported Bags Louis Vuitton that the talks will have representatives in Russia, Ukraine, christian louboutin Germany and France jointly participate in the Quartet. The negotiations also uggs on sale known as "Normandy mode" talks.Reported that a German diplomat said that the four countries Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags may be in ugg soldes the near Discount Louis Vuitton future, cheap nike jordan shoes will conduct a meeting between discount christian louboutin the Foreign Minister.Reported that the 2nd, Russia, Ukraine, Germany and France foreign ministers are meeting in the phone and expressed cheap christian louboutin his willingness Cheap LV Handbags to develop a timetable for cheap jordans a peaceful solution ugg boots to the crisis in Ukraine for further contact, and decided on January Air Jordan 11 Gamma Blue 5 were meeting in Berlin.Reported earlier in December 2014, the President of Ukraine Poroshenko has Discount LV Handbags said, "Normandy mode" Christian Louboutin Daffodile talks with Germany, France, Russia, Ukraine four countries will uggs outlet meet in the capital of Kazakhstan, Astana, 15 ugg australia January.It is reported that the origin of the "Normandy mode" is in early talks with the name in June 2014, the Russian President Vladimir Putin, discount nike jordans French President ugg Francois Hollande, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and President of Ukraine Poroshenko, Normandy, France held a discussion to solve Meeting Ukraine crisis ugg pas cher

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...