Friday, March 30, 2012

Falshback Friday

Sweets,

Happy Friday Sweets! It has been one hell of a week and I am very happy to start my weekend. HM and I are going to pack our weekend full of fun activities. I have my long run on Saturday (8 miles) and we are hoping to squeeze in a tennis game and hike with the poodle.

With that, let's begin this week's Flashback Friday! I think this flashback took place on Thanksgiving 2008. Miz Liz, my friend/neighbor Misty, and I ran a Turkey Trot.


Look at my old school iPod! I have since run this race 4 times and this was my first year. The weather was great, but it has been brutally cold every year after. One year my nose hair froze. Creepy huh? The race starts at the Utah Capitol building.

Why did I both OWN and WEAR that hat?!?!?
It was slightly rainy that day. The first half of the race is up a canyon road. I love that moment when you get to turn around and run the rest of the race down hill. The finish line is located in a nice park and the whole park is filled with post race treats and a band.

Can you see my terrible hat heading towards the finish?
I have no idea what my finish time was. I don't really care as much about 5Ks, although I have considered doing a few in attempt to improve my pace without all the training (like the half marathon requires). Regardless of our finish time, I remember it was a great way to start a day centered around eating.
This was a time before lululemon...clearly.
Okay sweets, have a wonderful Friday and weekend. Life is too short to put up with things that make you unhappy so focus on the things that bring joy to your life. If you need some help, consider reading this book:

I just started it and I absolutely LOVE it!!!!


10 comments:

  1. OMG! Saggy crotches galore! I think I was the biggest culprit. Those pants are the worst! Thank goodness for LULU, indeed!

    ReplyDelete
  2. According uggs on sale to foreign media reports, has been accused Christian Louboutin Bois Dore of involvement in a 1998 US terror ugg australia suspects in Discount Louis Vuitton Kenya and Tanzania ugg boots embassy assault in New York a few days before the trial died.50-year-old Abu Anas and his wife, Libby's lawyer, said he in the 2nd died in a New Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags York hospital, it was reported that he died Bags Louis Vuitton of liver cancer.US troops ugg pas cher in October 2013 captured Tripoli Christian Louboutin Daffodile in an operation launched christian louboutin remise 50% Libby, he was originally scheduled to appear in court ugg in New York January ugg soldes 12 trial.Libby is accused uggs outlet of involvement in the 1998 US Embassy bombings in Kenya and Tanzania embassy was attacked, discount nike jordans killing at least 220 people were killed.Libby is accused of the charges against him not guilty. After the death of his wife, Libby, accused the United States in the "abduction, torture, killing an christian louboutin innocent person." She said her husband died of complications after liver surgery.Libby was captured by US forces during 2013, has over 10 wholesale jordan shoes years in the FBI's Most Wanted list, $ 5 million reward.US initiated action to arrest people on the Air Jordan 11 Gamma Blue territory of Libya, the Libyan Cheap LV Handbags government has caused a cheap jordans strong protest, christian louboutin shoes accusing the United States cheap nike jordan shoes violated sovereignty. US Secretary of State cheap christian louboutin Warren discount christian louboutin was forced to Discount LV Handbags explain and defend the US military action.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...