Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Death By Blocks

Hey Sweets,

Well, I started a new diet today and it is making me CRANKY. The goal is to slim down as much as possible before the race. The less weight I have to carry for 13.1 miles, the faster I can finish right? Now let me say, I don't mind diets. I have successfully lost weight on Weight Watchers and by just counting calories. I thought I would take it to the next level this time and try the BifG prescribed diet. It is a block diet, sometimes referred to as the zone diet.

Hi, I am Medium female. Nice to meet you. So how this works is that I will eat a total of 11 blocks a day. Each block has 1 unit of protein, 1 unit of carbs, 1 unit of fat. Got that? Yeah well if you find it confusing you are not alone. I find it soooooo difficult, but I want to give it the 'ol college try before I bail on it.

Lunch
It takes a lot of pre-planning. I made a terrible smoothie yesterday morning while trying to "stay in the zone." It was supposed to be a three block meal. remember, that means 3 blocks carbs, 3 blocks protein, 3 blocks fat. It was 3 blocks gross. My lunch had potential. Salad and an apple (carbs) with turkey and cottage cheese (protein) with sunflower seeds and dressing (fats). It was so unappetizing. Salads have to be pretty amazing for me to enjoy it and amazing it was not.

By the way, check out the view from my new office:

I love it! Maybe I will sit in the sun and read all those books!
I am going to try the block thing again.....but I just don't know Sweets. I really hate it. Even my trainer was concerned about my meal planning after I told her how confused I was trying to get the right blocks in my smoothie (or smoothly. Thanks auto correct). I will keep you all posted on my progress!



7 comments:

  1. Good luck with your block diet, what a cool idea. But I just know it'd be impossible for me to follow...so good for you!

    LOVE the view from your office, I am jealous!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. There are discussions wholesale jordan shoes about a new round of negotiations to solve the crisis Christian Louboutin Bois Dore in Ukraine, will be christian louboutin shoes held in Berlin, Germany, January christian louboutin remise 50% 5th. It is reported Bags Louis Vuitton that the talks will have representatives in Russia, Ukraine, christian louboutin Germany and France jointly participate in the Quartet. The negotiations also uggs on sale known as "Normandy mode" talks.Reported that a German diplomat said that the four countries Cheap Louis Vuitton Handbags may be in ugg soldes the near Discount Louis Vuitton future, cheap nike jordan shoes will conduct a meeting between discount christian louboutin the Foreign Minister.Reported that the 2nd, Russia, Ukraine, Germany and France foreign ministers are meeting in the phone and expressed cheap christian louboutin his willingness Cheap LV Handbags to develop a timetable for cheap jordans a peaceful solution ugg boots to the crisis in Ukraine for further contact, and decided on January Air Jordan 11 Gamma Blue 5 were meeting in Berlin.Reported earlier in December 2014, the President of Ukraine Poroshenko has Discount LV Handbags said, "Normandy mode" Christian Louboutin Daffodile talks with Germany, France, Russia, Ukraine four countries will uggs outlet meet in the capital of Kazakhstan, Astana, 15 ugg australia January.It is reported that the origin of the "Normandy mode" is in early talks with the name in June 2014, the Russian President Vladimir Putin, discount nike jordans French President ugg Francois Hollande, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and President of Ukraine Poroshenko, Normandy, France held a discussion to solve Meeting Ukraine crisis ugg pas cher

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...